polewvet.blogg.se

Meng model - m4a1 sherman u.s tank world war toon spurs
Meng model - m4a1 sherman u.s tank world war toon spurs










This should be a very fun little build I am going to make a few videos of it and hopefully have a few nice looking models at the end of it all.Īnd if these turn out to be as fun as they look there are a couple of other pieces from the games workshop that I wouldn’t mind picking up. Then for the Space Marines, I want to go with a green olive armour, heavily faded with white and yellow trims. So I want to add a lot of rust and some salt stains on the bodywork. Almost barren, grey rocks and lots of rain and damp. The idea is they are stationed on a cold, almost ice planet.

meng model - m4a1 sherman u.s tank world war toon spurs

I want to go for a grey colour scheme on the tanks with a little bit of yellow and blue to add some life. So this time around I will be painting them with an airbrush, so see if we can get any cool effects going. Also, it was a fun challenge trying to paint the intricate details on such a small scale. I just thought the figures were really cool. I didn’t play the game I think I have played 40k no more than half a dozen times. I have been painting Games workshop figures since the 90’s A friend got me onto them. The thing I love about minis is there are no set rules to follow your only limitation is your imagination. I did pick up an army box of the Imperial Guards about a decade ago just to have a little paint. So I have picked up a Space Marine Predator and an Imperial Guard / Astra Militarum Leman Russ Battle Tank and on the side, I got a spur of Space Maries.īuy The Astra Militarum Leman Russ Discounted From HERE Games Workshop Warhammer 40K Space Marine Predator Tankīuy The Space Marine Predator Discounted From HERE 3 Pack Of Games Workshop Warhammer 40K Space Marinesīuy The Space Marine Mini Pack Discounted From HERE Games Workshop Imperial Guard Astra Militarum Leman Russ Battle Tank I thought what would be more fun than putting the Scale Model Weathering Techniques into use on some Games Workshop Tanks.

meng model - m4a1 sherman u.s tank world war toon spurs

Having just finished the King Tiger Tank and having learnt some new techniques.












Meng model - m4a1 sherman u.s tank world war toon spurs